The Rio Times I News in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil RSS Feed
Loading ...
Latin American & Caribbean issues
Panoramas provides a web-based venue for thoughtful dialogue of Latin American and Caribbean issues. By enabling a voice for scholars, students, policy makers and others to engage in constructive commentary on relevant current and historical topics, the forum also serves as an academic resource to worldwide educational audiences. Housed at the Center for Latin American Studies at the University of Pittsburgh, and maintained by CLAS faculty, students and alumni, Panoramas strives to be at the forefront of scholarly analysis of affairs in the Latin American region.
NPR News Story - Photos of Slaves in Brazil
Slaves at a coffee yard in a farm. Vale do Paraiba, Sao Paulo, 1882.
(photo: Marc Ferrez/Moreira Salles Institute Archive)
- Photos Reveal Harsh Detail Of Brazil's History With SlaveryNPR Parallells, NPR Morning Edition, November 12, 2013
Brazil was the last place in the Americas to abolish slavery — it didn't happen until 1888 — and that meant that the final years of the practice were photographed.
This has given Brazil what may be the world's largest archive of photography of slavery, and a in Sao Paulo is offering some new insights into the country's brutal past.
Newspapers and news sources--past and present
- Folha de S. PauloLeading Portuguese-language newspaper published in São Paulo, Brazil. Folha de S. Paulo is one of the most popular Brazilian newspapers.
- Brazil News.NetLatest Brazilian news in English.
- Notícias LusófonasÚltimas Notícias do Mundo Lusófono
- Latindex.comLatindex.com--buscador para el mundo latino.
¿Quieres conocer de una forma rápida y cómoda las noticias de tu país? Prensa, Revistas, Radio y Televisión - World Newspaper ArchiveLatin American Newspapers--
More than 35 nineteenth- and twentieth-century Latin American newspapers, including titles from Brazil. - LexisNexis AcademicNexis Uni - Provides access to: full-text of current news and up to the last 20 years; full-text company news & financial information; full-text federal, state & international legal materials; full-text and abstracted medical & health information; general reference sources.
- Brasil WireExclusive news, analysis, culture, documentary and discourse on Brasil in English. Hosted & published in the European Union.
- The GuardianCovering American and international news for an online, global audience.
Television and Radio
- LANIC--Brazilian Televison LinksLatin American Network Information Center--Regional Resources--Television.
- LANIC--Brazilian Radio LinksLatin American Network Information Center--Regional Resources--Radio.
- Latindex.comLatindex.com--buscador para el mundo latino.
¿Quieres conocer de una forma rápida y cómoda las noticias de tu país? Prensa, Revistas, Radio y Televisión