Books available at KU
Latin American Business Cultures by Call Number: Watson Library GN564.L29 L37 2011Publication Date: 2004
Doing Business in the New Latin America by Call Number: Anschutz Library HF3230.5.Z5 B43 2004Publication Date: 2004
Strategies for Sustainability by Call Number: Anschutz Library HC130.E5 S77 1997Publication Date: 1997
The Economic History of Latin America since Independence by Call Number: Anschutz Library HC123 .B85 2003Publication Date: 2003
Open Veins of Latin America by Call Number: Anschutz Library HC125 .G25313 1997Publication Date: 1997
Journal - Latin America Monitor
Latin America Monitor: Political & economic analysis with specific asset class forecasts for over 64 emerging markets globally. How portfolio managers are investing in the emerging markets & financing & credit record.
Related Library Research Guides - International Business
For additional targeted resources, including more databases related to international business, see the research guides listed below:
Databases available at KU - Business & Latin America
Databases licensed for all KU students, faculty, and staff connecting to the Internet.
- CQ researcher online This link opens in a new windowFounded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is a complete source for in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues. Published by Congressional Quarterly, it gives the reader a broad overview of the subject, including the historical background and a discussion of the current controversies and initiatives.
- Emerging markets information services (EMIS) This link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text primary news sources, financial data, statistics, and legal information. A multilingual collection of news and information sources about the emerging markets of selected countries in Latin America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and North Africa. KU Libraries subscription includes access to the EMIS (Emerging Markets Information Service) product only.
- HAPI online This link opens in a new windowThe Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) is your source for approximately 300,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
HAPI currently provides over 100,000 links to the full text of articles appearing in more than 600 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world. - Policy File Index This link opens in a new windowProvides online access to abstracts and if available, links to full-text articles on public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.
- Business source complete This link opens in a new windowProviding indexing and abstracting to business related, peer reviewed journals, BSC also indexes more than 1000 books, 5000 case studies, and more than a million company profiles, industry reports, and country economic reports.
- Ciao : Columbia international affairs online This link opens in a new windowColumbia International Affairs Online is a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It accesses a wide range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
- Plunkett Research OnlinePlunkett Research Online provides industry analysis, company profiles and market research information for over 30 industries.
Statistics and datasets.
Licensed for all KU students, faculty, and staff connecting to the Internet.
- PAIS index This link opens in a new windowThe PAIS International database contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more about public policy and work affairs. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. The PAIS archive provides a historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies. It contains references to monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics.
- Annual reviews This link opens in a new windowProvides searchable abstracts and full-text access to articles in the biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences in the Annual Reviews publications.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowProvides access to: full-text of current news and up to the last 20 years; full-text company news & financial information; full-text federal, state & international legal materials; full-text and abstracted medical & health information; general reference sources.
Journals
- Americas QuarterlyAmericas Quarterly: The Policy Journal for Our Hemisphere is the only magazine dedicated to policy analysis and debate of economics, finance, social development, and politics in the Western Hemisphere.
- Latin trade [electronic resource]Latin America --Commerce --Periodicals.
Latin America --Commerce --United States --Periodicals.
United States --Commerce --Latin America --Periodicals. - Mexico & NAFTA report [electronic resource]Latin American regional report
- Law and business review of the Americas [electronic resource]The journal addresses the legal, business, economic, political, and social dimensions of Western Hemispheric integration efforts (e.g. NAFTA, FTAA, MERCOSUR, etc.), their implementation, their future evolvement and expansion and their overall impact on doing business in the Americas. The journal combines practical and policy implications of these integration processes. As such, it covers not only matters of immediate concern and interest, but also matters respecting reform of legal, business, economic, political and social structures within the various countries in the Western Hemisphere.
Foreign Publications
- Región y sociedad [electronic resource] : revista de El Colegio de SonoraRevista interdisciplinas que publica trabajos desde la perspectiva de la historia, la economica o la ciencia politica.
- Estudios fronterizos [electronic resource] : revista del Instituto de Investigaciones SocialesSubject(s):
Mexican-American Border Region --Economic conditions --Periodicals.
Mexican-American Border Region --Social conditions --Periodicals.
Mexico --Foreign relations --United States --Periodicals.
United States --Foreign relations --Mexico --Periodicals.
Mexico --Relations --United States --Periodicals.
United States --Relations --Mexico --Periodicals. - Cuadernos de economía [electronic resource] = Latin American journal of economicsEnglish and Spanish. Revista del Instituto de Economía de la PUC de Chile. Contiene artículos, notas, comentarios y reseñas académicas en castellano y en inglés sobre temas económicos, con especial énfasis en América Latina.
- Comunicación y sociedad [electronic resource] : cuadernos del CEICA Spanish-language semiannual journal publishing scholarly research on the social aspects of media and mass communications.
- Revista Contexto [electronic resource]Abarca el desarrollo y la investigacion de cuestiones de derecho y la economia relacionados con el medio ambiente nacional e internacional.
- América Latina, hoy [electronic resource]América Latina Hoy: Revista de Ciencias Sociales es una publicación del Instituto de Iberoamérica de la Universidad de Salamanca, dedicada al análisis de la problemática latinoamericana en todos sus aspectos: políticos, sociales, históricos y económicos. Aborda diferentes temáticas de actualidad y ha dedicado algunos números al estudio pormenorizado de la situación específica de países de América Latina. Esto significa que existen dos maneras de abordar la realidad latinoamericana desde las páginas de esta publicación: por países o por temáticas concretas.