Consumer Information - Databases
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides abstracts of articles on business and management from U.S. and international professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines, and regional business publications. Full-text articles are available for a significant portion of journals indexed.
- Business source complete This link opens in a new windowThis database provides full text from more than 7,400 scholarly business journals (over 1,100 are peer-reviewed) and periodicals covering management economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top business journals and is particularly strong in both management and marketing. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports from Datamonitor, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
- Mintel Reports This link opens in a new windowData, analysis and insights on consumer and industrial markets. Click "I Agree" to the Conditions of Use.
- Polling the nations This link opens in a new windowA compilation of questions and responses from national, state, local and special surveys, conducted by polling organizations in the United States and other countries. Each record in the database consists of one poll question and the participants' responses. Records are indexed by subject matter, publication year, general and specific location, and survey method. Other information provided includes: source name and contact information, sample size, and notes on the sample population. (Restricted to 1 simultaneous user.)
- Pop culture universe This link opens in a new windowAn authoritative, digital library of information on American and world popular culture, past and present--in a package as dynamic as the topic it covers.
- ProQuest statistical insight This link opens in a new windowIncludes statistical data produced by the U.S. government; international intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, business organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state government agencies, and universities. Includes federal statistical publications dating back to 1973 and international organizations (includes UN, EU, OECD) statistics publications dating back to 1983.
- Statistical abstract of the United States (1878- : Proquest) This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Provides thousands of tables and millions of data points across a wide variety of topics.
Consumer Information -- Books
The baby boom : Americans born 1946 to 1964. by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781940308890Publication Date: 2015Part of the American Generations Series.
The generation X : Americans born 1965 to 1976. by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781940308869Publication Date: 2015Part of American Generations Series.
The millennials : Americans born 1977 to 1994 by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781940308838Publication Date: 2015Part of the American Generations Series.
Consumer Information -- Websites
Websites
American Time Use Survey - The American Time Use Survey (ATUS) measures the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing.
City-Data - Data contains profiles of all U.S. cities as we could. We have over 74,000 city photos not found anywhere else, graphs of latest real estate prices and sales trends, recent home sales, home value estimator, hundreds of thousands of maps, satellite photos, stats about residents (race, income, ancestries, education, employment...).
Consumer Expenditure Survey - The Consumer Expenditure Survey (CE) program consists of two surveys, the quarterly Interview Survey and the Diary Survey, that provide information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics. The survey data are collected for the Bureau of Labor Statistics by the U.S. Census Bureau.
Ask a Librarian
We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.