Chinese and Korean Language Resources for Art History Studies: Reference

Berkeley : University of California Press, c1980.

Berkeley : University of California Press, c2006.

Ann Arbor : Center for Chinese Studies, University of Michigan, 1998.

Chicago : University of Chicago Press, c1990.

Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2009.

New Delhi : Indira Gandhi National Centre for the Arts : Abhinav Pubs., 1994.

New York, NY : Thames & Hudson, c2000.

v.1-2, v.3 (2 copies)
1. 總目分類目錄
2. 子目分類目錄
3. 子目書名索引, 子目著者索引

Suppl. to the 中國叢書综
Connect to electronic text. -- (Source: Chinamaxx digital libraries)

An anthology of translations from writings by Chinese artists and art critics on problems, techniques, style, and taste. The introduction includes a list of schools and styles, artists, and influences. Translators' comments are in square brackets

Hong Kong : Hong Kong University Press, c1996.

New York : Guggenheim Museum : Distributed by Harry N. Abrams, c1998.

Hong Kong : New Art Media Ltd., 2000.

Hong Kong ; New York : Oxford University Press, 1988.

This anthology provides translations of literature produced in China through the 14th century. According to the editors, this compilation of texts is explicitly geared toward Western readers, and intends to promote an understanding of the cultural context that informed both the creation and reception of Chinese painting. Texts are organized by topic headings and address issues of artistic production, painting significance, and a wide range of painting subject matters. The appendix contains short biographies of painters, critics, and calligraphers, with both Chinese and English language references. In addition, the appendix provides a useful glossary of terms, and for further research, a detailed annotated bibliography.

This monograph surveys the most important paintings and artists beginning in the Han dynasty (206 B.C.-221 A.D.) through to the Ching Dynasty (1644-1911). The chapters are organized by dynasty, specific schools, and artistic subject matters. For the reader's convenience, the author has also included a selected bibliography covering both general and specific subjects, in addition to a table of dynasties, and an index of names. Many color images are provided.

Berkeley : University of California Press, c2010.

New York : Columbia University Press, c1994.

Berkeley : University of California Press, c1980.

A “union” catalogue of Chinese paintings in five volumes: 1) American & Canadian collections. 2) Southeast Asian & European collections. 3) Japanese collections - Museums. 4) Japanese collections - Temples & Individuals. 5) Indexes.

Ann Arbor : Center for Chinese Studies, University of Michigan, 1998.

Periodical
Hong Kong : Art Text (HK) Ltd., 1996-

Periodical
Beijing : Archaeology Publications : China Social Sciences Press, 2001-

New Haven : Yale University Press, 1980.