REC 100: Recitals - Laboratory in Music Performance: Databases & Articles

Offers the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd Edition (2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd Edition (2001), The Oxford companion to Music (2011), and The Oxford Dictionary, 2nd Edition (revised 2006), as well as all subsequent updates. It includes 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies. It is the most comprehensive source of information on all aspects of music in English.

Oxford Music Online allows the simultaneous searching of The New Grove Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition; The Oxford Dictionary of Music; and The Oxford Companion to Music.

Cross-searchable online database of Oxford University Press subject dictionaries and reference works. Each topical division contains the searchable version of the latest edition of published dictionaries and encyclopedias. (Restricted to 5 simultaneous users.)

A comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world’s peoples.

Provides indexing and abstracts to articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, conference proceedings, discographies, dissertations, ethnographic recordings, Festschriften, films, iconographies, and videos covered by the Repertoire International de Literature Musicale.

Formerly known as International Index for Music Periodicals. Provides indexing and abstracting for international music journals from 20 countries, plus full-text from 140 of the indexed journals.

Indexes journal articles covering classical, popular, and world music.

An international, highly annotated database with detailed content analysis of writings on musical history and culture between 1800 and 1950 from over 140 periodicals.