JavaScript isn't enabled in your browser, so this file can't be opened. Enable and reload.
Annotated Bibliography (MLA style) : What it is and how to do it?
This exercise will take about 40 minutes. Please follow the instructions and answer every question by 2:30 pm on Monday April 1, 2019. Submit your answers by scrolling down to the bottom of the form and clicking the 'Send Form' button. Please do not forget to include your name at the end of this page. Thank you.
* Indicates required question
Popular Cultures of East Asia
1. Visit the course guide for EALC 380/580 and watch "Mastering the Annotated Bibliography Part 1 and Part 2"
https://guides.lib.ku.edu/c.php?g=773289&p=5549147
*
Done
This was hepful
This was not helpful
Other:
Required
2. According to the two videos, what are the parts of an annotated bibliography: (check all that apply)
*
Citation / Source
Assessment / Evaluation (Why is the source trustworthy?)
Summary
Use (how will this source be used in my research)
Required
3. Why do we use annotated bibliographies? (choose all that apply)
*
Encourage you to think critically about the content of the works you are using: quality, authority, accuracy, objectivity, currency, coverage, and purpose.
Remind yourself where and how this content may be used in your study to support your research argument
Provides bibliographical information for others to decide whether a source will be helpful to their research
Required
4. Please watch the videos on the EALC 380/580 course guide: "How to write an MLA Annotated Bibliography within MLA format."
https://guides.lib.ku.edu/c.php?g=448622&p=3061994
4a. What "font type" and "font size" should be used?
Your answer
4b. After the citation, you will need to answer at least three questions. What are those?
Your answer
5. Use your own words to describe what an annotated bibliography is.
*
Your answer
6. What does "plagiarism" mean?
*
Your answer
7. Name one or two items you have learned from this exercise.
*
Your answer
8. Your name
*
Your answer
9. Do you have any comments, input, or questions?
Your answer
Submit
Page 1 of 1
Clear form
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google.
Report Abuse
-
Terms of Service
-
Privacy Policy
Forms
