Streaming Videos
- VIZ / Watch Anime for FreeWith Eng. subs for classical anime such as Dragon Ball, Pokémon, and Naruto to current hits like Sailor Moon, One-Punch Man, and Tokyo Ghoul...
- Japanese Animated Film ClassicsOnline streaming of Japanese animation classics covers from 1917 onward. Sponsored by the National Film Center, Tokyo. English page clickshere.
- CrunchyrollCrunchyroll provides both free and paid (premium) videos of anime series of Japanese and Korean dramas.
- niconico- Anime /Art/GamesCrowd sourced video site.
Film Databases
- Korean Film Archive YouTube ChannelOver 110 classic Korean films with English subtitles from the 1930s onwards available for free viewing.
- HancinemaKorean movie and drama database
- Koreanfilm.orgFansite launched in 1999 that includes reviews, discussion board, and blogs
- Asian Film OnlineAsian Film Online offers a view of Asian culture as seen through the lens of the independent Asian filmmaker. Through a selection of narrative feature films, documentaries and shorts curated by film scholars and critics, the collection offers highly relevant perspectives and insights on themes relevant across Asia, including modernity, globalization, female agency, social and political unrest, and cultural and sexual identity.
- Alexander Street Press This link opens in a new windowAt its heart is Asian Film Online, a collection of over 600 films, documentaries and shorts set in Asia and created by Asian filmmakers about Asian issues. Relevant in film studies and Asian studies alike, this resource is an indispensable tool for cross-cultural and cross-regional research and study.
Asian Studies
- Japanese Film DatabaseA searchable film database provided by the Japan Foundation and UNIJAPAN.
Japanese Pop-Culture database
- Media Art DatabaseCollected since 2010 on the works and ownership of manga, animation, games, and media art in a database by the Agency for Cultural Affairs, Japan.
- Anime News Networksit provides news and encyclopedia entries on anime.
- KinenoteA Japanese IMDB with searchable information on films rankings, summaries, and social media aspects by Kinema Junpō.