Tutorials / "How to" Guides
This box contains online tutorials that explain how to perform research and publishing functions. If would like to request a "how to" tutorial regarding research or publishing please contact Kim Glover at gloverk@ku.edu.
ArtStor Help and Tutorials
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
A guide to assist with using ArtStor
73 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
A guide to assist with using ArtStor
73 views this year
HathiTrust Help & Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide provides information on how to find and access resources in HathiTrust, a digital preservation repository that includes over ten million volumes from partner library collections.
253 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide provides information on how to find and access resources in HathiTrust, a digital preservation repository that includes over ten million volumes from partner library collections.
253 views this year
How to do Research Using the KU Libraries' Resources
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide contains video tutorials explaining and demonstrating how to do research using the KU Libraries' resources. It contains video tours of the Libraries, how to search the Library Catalog and databases, how to request articles and books, and more!
3,604 views this year
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide contains video tutorials explaining and demonstrating how to do research using the KU Libraries' resources. It contains video tours of the Libraries, how to search the Library Catalog and databases, how to request articles and books, and more!
3,604 views this year
How to download e-books
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
How to download KU Library licensed e-book content
156 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
How to download KU Library licensed e-book content
156 views this year
How to find and download KU's ebooks
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide highlights e-book resources available through the KU Libraries and provides tips on how to search for e-books.
428 views this year
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide highlights e-book resources available through the KU Libraries and provides tips on how to search for e-books.
428 views this year
How to Identify Research Impact Values
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
A simple guide to publishing metrics such as impact factor and h index
719 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
A simple guide to publishing metrics such as impact factor and h index
719 views this year
How to Request Articles, Books & More
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Submit interlibrary loan and document delivery requests.
556 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Submit interlibrary loan and document delivery requests.
556 views this year
How to Request Resources Not Owned by the KU Libraries
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
This tutorial contains short videos that demonstrate how to to use interlibrary loan to request library resources (e.g. books, articles, videos, and music)
0 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
This tutorial contains short videos that demonstrate how to to use interlibrary loan to request library resources (e.g. books, articles, videos, and music)
0 views this year
How to Search for and Link to Streaming Videos
Learn how to search KU Libraries' collections for streaming video and link to it in your Blackboard courses.
Learn how to search KU Libraries' collections for streaming video and link to it in your Blackboard courses.
How to Search the Library Catalog
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
This tutorial will explain and demonstrate how to search the KU Libraries catalog to find books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, journals, magazines, maps, music, videos, and more.
0 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
This tutorial will explain and demonstrate how to search the KU Libraries catalog to find books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, journals, magazines, maps, music, videos, and more.
0 views this year
How to Select and Search Databases
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
This guide contains short videos on how to select and search databases to find the articles you need for your research needs.
0 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
This guide contains short videos on how to select and search databases to find the articles you need for your research needs.
0 views this year
How to Select and Use Citation Management Tools
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide contains information on different tools that will make citing sources in your papers easier.
2,727 views this year
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide contains information on different tools that will make citing sources in your papers easier.
2,727 views this year
How to use the KU Libraries Equipment
This guide contains short video tutorials on how to use the KU Libraries' scanners and microform readers.
This guide contains short video tutorials on how to use the KU Libraries' scanners and microform readers.
How to Utilize Library Resources for Online Instruction
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This toolkit contains research resources to support online instruction.
52 views this year
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This toolkit contains research resources to support online instruction.
52 views this year
Instruction Tools for Librarians
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide provides instructional tools for librarians tasked with Information Literacy Instruction.
144 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide provides instructional tools for librarians tasked with Information Literacy Instruction.
144 views this year
KU Thesis and Dissertation Formatting
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information for University of Kansas graduate students on required content order, page numbering, creating headings, formatting table of contents, adding captions, creating a table of figures and embedding fonts for theses and dissertations.
1,486 views this year
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information for University of Kansas graduate students on required content order, page numbering, creating headings, formatting table of contents, adding captions, creating a table of figures and embedding fonts for theses and dissertations.
1,486 views this year
Library Resources for NIH Compliance
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide contains resources for those staff and faculty that are submitting work to PubMed Central in compliance with the National Institutes of Health (NIH) funder requirements.
16 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide contains resources for those staff and faculty that are submitting work to PubMed Central in compliance with the National Institutes of Health (NIH) funder requirements.
16 views this year
Comments (0)
Ask a librarian / Contact a research specialist
Contact a Research Specialist
Instant message with us (Details)
Type your question in the box below or contact us at "kulibrarian1" (Contact name through AOL, Yahoo, MSN & Google Talk).
Chat requires JavaScript.

top
Loading...
