This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Health, Sport, and Exercise Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health, Sport, and Exercise Sciences  

Last Updated: Jan 20, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ku.edu/sports Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Starting Points

The databases below are the best places to start your research.

  • SPORTDiscus with full text  Icon
    SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 350 journals dating back to 1985. The SPORTDiscus database also contains full-text and citation information on the following sports-related topics: exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, active living, recreation, history, facilities and equipment. Includes citations to books, conference proceedings, dissertations, reports, journal articles; and an extensive microform collection.
  • PubMed  Icon
    PubMed is a database of mainly journal citations and abstracts collected from the life sciences literature from 1947 to the present. Over 4,800 journals are indexed in the areas of clinical medicine, biomedicine, and health care.
  • Health & wellness resource center  Icon
    Provides citations, abstracts, and full-text material to topics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness. Sources include encyclopedias, directories, medical dictionaries, magazines, journals, and newspapers.
  • ProQuest nursing and allied health source  Icon
    A full-text collection of nursing and allied health periodicals.
  • BioMedCentral
    Provides immediate free access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.

Instructional Design Librarian

Profile Image
Kim Glover
Contact Info
Anschutz Library, 785-864-1975
Send Email
Education:
Instructional Design, Instructional Technology, Universal Design, Online Education, Pedagogy
 

Research Help


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip