This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Religious Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religious Studies  

Last Updated: Feb 12, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ku.edu/religiousstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Starting Points

Welcome to the Resource Guide for Religious Studies!

This guide is a great jumping-off point for your research.  In this guide, you will find recommendations for reliable, scholarly websites and databases containing thousands of articles from respected religious studies journals.  Below you'll find links to databases that encompass the field of religious studies broadly.  Under the Articles and Databases Tab above you'll find a comprensive list of article databases that search specific religions and fields related to and connected with religious studies.On the bottom right of this page you also find a  Ask A Librarain chat box where you cang get help immediately with your research.

If you would like further help with your research, please feel free to contact Nikhat Ghouse -nghouse@ku.edu

  • ATLA religion database with ATLA serials  Icon
    Indexes religious studies periodicals, essays in multi-author works, reviews in religion, research in ministry, and includes the Methodist Reviews Index.
  • Philosopher's index  Icon
    The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in the fields of philosophy, published in journals and books since 1940.
  • JSTOR  Icon
    Provides image and full-text online access of core academic journals in a variety of disciplines in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
  • Religion and philosophy collection  Icon
    Includes full text for more than 300 journals covering world religions, biblical studies, history, political philosophy and more.

Subject Guide

 

Research Help


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip