This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Psychology Resources at KU Libraries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology Resources at KU Libraries   Tags: psyc, psychology  

psychology, research, resources, library, information
Last Updated: Jan 20, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ku.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

KU Library Catalog

KU Catalog Search collections available in all library locations at the University of Kansas

 

Other Library Catalogs

WorldCat Includes millions of records describing items owned by OCLC member libraries, including the KU Libraries.

 

Starting Points

  • PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. The journal literature spans 1887 to the present. PsycINFO indexes journal content published by the American Psychological Association that is available through PsycARTICLES. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present.
  • PubMed is a database of mainly journal citations and abstracts collected from the life sciences literature from 1947 to the present. Over 4,800 journals are indexed in the areas of clinical medicine, biomedicine, and health care.
  • Web of science indexes and abstracts citations in research journals across the disciplinary spectrum. Online version of: Arts and humanities citation index (1975-present); Science citation index (1900-present); and Social sciences citation index (1956-present).

Contact Me

Profile Image
Jill Becker
Contact Info
320 Anschutz Library
(785) 864-4661
Send Email
 

Chat


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip