This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Molecular Biosciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Molecular Biosciences   Tags: molecular_biosciences  

This guide provides information on resources in molecular biology and more.
Last Updated: Dec 13, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.ku.edu/molecularbiosciences Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Starting points for finding journal articles and more

  • PubMed  Icon
    PubMed is a database of mainly journal citations and abstracts collected from the life sciences literature from 1947 to the present. Over 4,800 journals are indexed in the areas of clinical medicine, biomedicine, and health care.
  • Web of science  Icon
    Indexes and abstracts citations in research journals across the disciplinary spectrum. Online version of: Arts and humanities citation index (1975-present); Science citation index (1900-present); and Social sciences citation index (1956-present).
  • Google Scholar (includes Get at KU)  Icon
    Enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, patents, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
    Use this URL which will include the "Get at KU" link when available.
  • Additional databases relevant to Molecular Biosciences including protocols

Judith Emde

Profile Image
Judith Emde
Contact Info
Watson Library
785-864-4931
jemde@ku.edu
Send Email

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip