HathiTrust Partnership News
IMPORTANT NOTE: KU Libraries are still in the implementation stages of establishing partnership with Hathi Trust. Please refer to the Libraries Database A-Z description and the information provided in this guide (currently still in development) for what content is currently accessible in Hathi Trust.
Full implementation is expected by Spring 2013. For additional information, AskaLibrarian or email eaid@ku.edu
Search HathiTrust
Click the "Full View only" box in the search below to include only items that have full-text available to print/download.
What is HathiTrust?
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository that includes over 10 million volumes from partner library collections, digitized as part of the Google Books project, the Internet Archive project, or by individual partner libraries.
The HathiTrust collection is full-text searchable, with more than 2.7 million titles in the public domain that may be viewed online. KU students, faculty, and staff with a current KU online ID will be able to download full PDF’s of any of the public domain volumes held in HathiTrust.
As a partner, and following full implementation, KU students, faculty, and staff with a current KU online ID will be able to download full PDF’s (as well as PDF and EPUB from mobile interfaces) of any of the public domain volumes held in HathiTrust. In addition to public domain works, some in-copyright volumes owned by KU may also become accessible (e.g. orphan works and works accessible to users who have print disabilities) contingent upon further developments at HathiTrust and policy decisions established and implemented by partner libraries.



top
Loading...
