Research by Subject
Subject guides contain listings of recommended resources for finding information, such as databases, journals, books, web pages and other useful resources, relevant to the defined topic.
KU Medical Center (Dykes) Library Guides
KU Wheat Law Library Resource Guides
Browse By Subject
|
Browse By Librarian
- African American Studies
- African Languages and Literatures
- African Studies
- Alumni
- American Studies
- Anthropology
- Applied Behavioral Science
- Architecture
- Art and Art History
- Astronomy
- Atmospheric Sciences
- Bibliographies
- Biography
- Biology
- Biology, Ecology and Evolutionary
- Biology, Molecular
- Book Reviews
- Books, Periodicals, and Publishing
- Business
- Chemistry
- Chinese Languages and Literatures
- Chinese Studies
- Classical Studies
- Communication Studies
- Computer Science
- Course Guides
- Dance
- Design
- Directories
- Document Delivery
- East Asian Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Encyclopedias
- Engineering
- English Dictionaries and Thesauri
- English Language and Literatures
- Environmental Studies
- Film
- French Languages and Literatures
- Genealogy
- Geography
- Geology
- Germanic Languages and Literatures
- Gerontology
- Government Information
- History, Non-United States
- History, United States
- How to guides
- Images
- Indigenous Nations Studies
- Interlibrary Loan
- International Government Information
- International Studies
- Islamic Studies
- Japanese Languages and Literatures
- Japanese Studies
- Journalism and Mass Communications
- Kansas
- Korean Studies
- Languages and Literatures
- Latin American Studies
- Latino/Chicano Studies
- Law
- Library Instruction & Help
- Linguistics
- Maps
- Maps and Atlases
- Mathematics
- Medicine and Health
- Middle Eastern Studies
- Music
- News and Current Events
- Newspapers
- Online and Distance Education
- Pharmaceutical Sciences
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Primary Sources
- Psychology
- Public Administration
- Public Opinion and Surveys
- Reference
- Religious Studies
- Request Materials
- Russian, Eastern European, and Eurasian Studies
- Slavic Languages and Literatures
- Social Welfare
- Sociology
- Spanish and Portuguese Languages and Literatures
- Speech-Language-Hearing
- Sport and Exercise Sciences
- Statistics and Data
- Theatre
- Tutorials
- United States Government Information
- University Archives
- Urban Planning
- Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Comments (0)
Research by Course Number/Title
Course guides are developed, often in collaboration with the course teacher, as information resource recommendations to support assignments and readings in a specific class.
BBA 401: Marketing Management & Strategy
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Course guide for the course BBA 401 at the KU Edwards Campus
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Course guide for the course BBA 401 at the KU Edwards Campus
CHIN 544: Legalist Philosophical Texts | CHIN 342/542: Classical Chinese
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
Primary sources of classical (pre-modern) Chinese texts and basic treatment of Chinese reference works.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
Primary sources of classical (pre-modern) Chinese texts and basic treatment of Chinese reference works.
China Legal Research
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
Provides library resources related to Chinese legal history, modern Chinese laws, regulations, cases, and statutes, and a section on doing business in China.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
Provides library resources related to Chinese legal history, modern Chinese laws, regulations, cases, and statutes, and a section on doing business in China.
COMS 130 - Nonprofit Organizations
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
This guide will help students find information about nonprofit organizations.
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
This guide will help students find information about nonprofit organizations.
COMS346: Introduction to Behavioral Research Methods in Communication
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
This guide is intended to help you do library research for your assignment in this class.
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
This guide is intended to help you do library research for your assignment in this class.
EALC 231: Introduction to Contemporary China
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
Research resources on contemporary China after reform and opening up for the past thirty years in its social, economical, political and cultural changes.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
Research resources on contemporary China after reform and opening up for the past thirty years in its social, economical, political and cultural changes.
EALC 318: Modern Chinese Literature in Translation
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
Research resources on modern Chinese authors and literature in translation. MLA writing style and an annotated bibliography of "works cited" are assigned for final paper.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
Research resources on modern Chinese authors and literature in translation. MLA writing style and an annotated bibliography of "works cited" are assigned for final paper.
EALC 415/615: Ancient China
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
Research resources cover ancient China from Shang dynasty to Han and basic research skills.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
Research resources cover ancient China from Shang dynasty to Han and basic research skills.
EALC 590: Gender & Society in Modern China
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
This course provides a historical overview of transforming gender politics and social life in modern China (1911-present).
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
This course provides a historical overview of transforming gender politics and social life in modern China (1911-present).
Economics 735: Science, Technology and Economic Growth
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
A guide to resources
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
A guide to resources
ENG 308: Introduction to Literary Theory and Criticism
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
Research resources pertaining to literary theory and criticism.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
Research resources pertaining to literary theory and criticism.
ENG 571: American Indian Literature
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This guide serves as a starting point for conducting research in English 571: American Indian Literatures, Environmentalism, and Ecocriticism at the University of Kansas.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This guide serves as a starting point for conducting research in English 571: American Indian Literatures, Environmentalism, and Ecocriticism at the University of Kansas.
ENG 590: Authors and Authority
- Last Updated Mar 30, 2012
Resources for researching plays, playwrights, authors, actors, directors, and designers for English 590 class.
- Last Updated Mar 30, 2012
Resources for researching plays, playwrights, authors, actors, directors, and designers for English 590 class.
English 102 Research
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Guide for students and instructors of English 102 on how to use the library and find resources
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Guide for students and instructors of English 102 on how to use the library and find resources
FREN 720 - Introduction to Graduate Studies in French
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
An introduction to skills required of graduate students in French literature.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
An introduction to skills required of graduate students in French literature.
GIST 698 - Global & International Studies Capstone Seminar
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2012
Basic research guide to introduce students to the theory and practice of global and international studies.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2012
Basic research guide to introduce students to the theory and practice of global and international studies.
HNRS 190: Why Volunteering Matters!
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Course guide for HNRS 190: Why Volunteering Matters! Nonprofits change the world!
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Course guide for HNRS 190: Why Volunteering Matters! Nonprofits change the world!
Honors 190: Entrepreneurship & Human Progress (course guide)
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Course-related resources for class
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Course-related resources for class
J415 - Multimedia Reporting
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
This guide will give you basic information about searching the KU Libraries' databases.
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
This guide will give you basic information about searching the KU Libraries' databases.
J502: International Journalism
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
This guide is meant to help you find selected resources for your International Journalism assignments.
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
This guide is meant to help you find selected resources for your International Journalism assignments.
LAA302 / LAA602 MOAS - Model Organization of American States - Paraguay
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Professor: Melissa Birch - Research and strategies for conducting background research and preparing position papers for the Organization of American States (OAS)
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Professor: Melissa Birch - Research and strategies for conducting background research and preparing position papers for the Organization of American States (OAS)
Management 498 Course Guide: Income Objectives Assignment
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
This is a guide to databases, web sites and other resources to use for the "Income Objectives and Environmental Scan" assignment.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
This is a guide to databases, web sites and other resources to use for the "Income Objectives and Environmental Scan" assignment.
Management 498 Course Guide: Company and Industry Analysis
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
Resources for the Company and Industry research project for the course entitled Management 498.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
Resources for the Company and Industry research project for the course entitled Management 498.
POLS 621: Public Policy Analysis
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
Guide to finding resources related to public policy and policy analysis.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
Guide to finding resources related to public policy and policy analysis.
POLS 654: Politics and Government of Russia and the Central Eurasian States
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
PUAD 834: Human Resource Management
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Guide to finding resources at KU related to human resources and management
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Guide to finding resources at KU related to human resources and management
SLAV 144: Russian Literature in Translation (20C)
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
Tailored to fit the need of students working on research projects for SLAV 144/145 Survey of Russian Literature in Translation (20th century)
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
Tailored to fit the need of students working on research projects for SLAV 144/145 Survey of Russian Literature in Translation (20th century)
SPAN 324: Grammar and Composition
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2012
Systematic grammar review and development of essential writing skills for advanced courses in Spanish.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2012
Systematic grammar review and development of essential writing skills for advanced courses in Spanish.
SPLH 660: Research Methods
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Identifies resources to assist in searching the biomedical literature in the areas of speech-language-hearing.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Identifies resources to assist in searching the biomedical literature in the areas of speech-language-hearing.

top
Loading...
