This is the "Articles and Databases" page of the "Film" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Film  

Last Updated: Aug 21, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.ku.edu/film Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Articles and Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Articles and Databases

FIAF international index to film periodicals plus

The FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals indexes 300 academic and popular film journals, from 1972 to the present.

Film & television literature index with full text

Film & Television Literature Index is an index to film and television literature that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more.

Film indexes online

Film Indexes Online provides access to the catalogs of the American Film Institute (AFI Catalog), and the British Film Institute (Film Index International). The AFI Catalog indexes films released from 1893-1958 and 1961-1970. The Film Index International indexes films released from 1900 to the present. Records include information detailing the director, full cast and crew lists, year of release and production information. Credits, awards and a synopsis are also included. Personal records include complete biographical information, a list of awards received, plus a complete list of the films the subject was featured in.

International bibliography of theatre & dance with full text

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research, and since 1984, the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College. This databank contains over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and the performance arts, including dance, in 126 countries. International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text contains more than 450 full-text titles, including more than 140 full-text journals, and more than 300 full-text books & monographs.

International index to performing arts : IIPA full text.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full-text from many sources, covering film, theatre, dance, stagecraft, television, and more. Full-text ranges from 1864 to the present.  (Restricted to 4 simultaneous users.)

LGBT life with full text

LGBT Life with Full Text contains all of the content available in LGBT Life, the definitive index to the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues, as well as full text for 55 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 100 full-text monographs/books including Classics in Lesbian Studies, Gay Science: The Ethics of Sexual Orientation Research, Handbook of Research with Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgender Populations, Queer Theory & Social Change, etc. The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms. Full text content available in LGBT Life with Full Text includes The Advocate, Gay Parent Magazine, Girlfriends, GLQ: A Journal of Lesbian & Gay Studies, James White Review, ISNA News, Ladder, Lesbian Tide, New York Blade, ONE, Tangents, Washington Blade, and many more. Additionally, LGBT Life with Full Text will soon contain all relevant data from NISC's Sexual Diversity Studies.

New York Times

Provides access to full page and article images with searchable full-text from 1851 to 4 years ago.

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
George Gibbs
Contact Info
240 Murphy Hall
(785) 864-3282
Send Email
 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip