*Engineering: Finding Articles

Indexes and abstracts citations in research journals across the disciplinary spectrum. Online version of: Arts and humanities citation index (1975-present); Science citation index (1900-present); and Social sciences citation index (1956-present).

Provides citation access to books and over 2,000 journals published by Elsevier in the following disciplines: science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. Full-text content is available to most of the journal titles 1995 to the present.

Provides online full-text access to journal titles from 1997 to 2016 (except for a small number of titles which are current) and to books published from 2005 to 2011. Published content is predominantly in the sciences, medicine, technology, business and economics. This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the KU Medical Center.

Provides access to IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL). Contains almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature. A subscription to IEL includes: full-text access to nearly 2 million documents; IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, and conference proceedings; all approved and published IEEE standards; complete backfile to 1988 and select content back to 1913; INSPEC abstract/citation records; full-text PDF images of all articles, papers, and standards. Unlimited article printing is permitted. KU's subscription does not include full text access to continuing education courses (multi-media), IEEE books (bibliographic information only) and draft standards. This resource is being funded through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the School of Engineering. (Restricted to 15 simultaneous users.)

Contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full-text for articles published in ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) periodicals and proceedings.

Indexes the large body of technical literature published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. The Libraries’ subscription provides full text access to the ASCE journals.

The ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Digital Collection indexes the Society's technical literature and the Full text of the ASME Transaction Journals from 2000 to the present and ASME Conference Proceedings 2008 to the present.

Provides access to the electronic editions of the research journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. Includes recently posted articles scheduled to appear in SIAM's print journals over the next one to two years.

Provides a searchable interface to the publications of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA), covering all aspects of aerospace. Full-text access from 1997 to present is available through a subscription from the KU Libraries to most of the journals and meeting papers.