This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Communication Studies/Rhetoric Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Communication Studies/Rhetoric Resources  

Last Updated: Mar 7, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ku.edu/Communication_Studies_Rhetoric Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Starting points for finding journal articles and more

Communication and Mass Media Complete

Communication & Mass Media Complete offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 600 titles, nearly 300 of which are also available in full text. Also provides a Communication Thesaurus, comprehensive reference browsing (i.e. searchable cited references for peer-reviewed journals covered as "core"), and over 3,000 Author Profiles with biographical data and bibliographic information.

LexisNexis Academic

LexisNexis Academic provides access to: full-text of current news and up to the last 20 years; full-text company news & financial information; full-text federal, state & international legal materials; full-text and abstracted medical & health information; general reference sources.

Proquest Research Library

Proquest Research Library is a comprehensive database available through the ProQuest online system. It indexes and abstracts general interest magazines and scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers in the social sciences, humanities and sciences. The database includes more than 3820 titles -- over 2550 in full text -- from 1971 forward. Topics covered include arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international studies, law, military, multicultural studies, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.

 


Additional databases relevant to Communication Studies

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Julie Petr
Contact Info
Assistant Librarian - Center for Graduate Studies
Consultant to Journalism/Mass Communications, Communications Studies, & Indigenous Nations Studies
Watson Library
1425 Jayhawk Blvd., Room 350
Lawrence, Kansas 66045-7544

Send Email
 

Ask a Librarian

Ask a Librarian

 


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip