This is the "Home" page of the "How to do Research Using the KU Libraries' Resources " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to do Research Using the KU Libraries' Resources   Tags: help, information_literacy, reference, research  

This guide contains video tutorials explaining and demonstrating how to do research using the KU Libraries' resources. It contains video tours of the Libraries, how to search the Library Catalog and databases, how to request articles and books, and more!
Last Updated: Apr 7, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ku.edu/guidestutorials Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the KU Libraries Guide to library research.

Do you need help getting started with library research?  Would you like to learn how to request materials and renew your books online?  Do you need help finding resources using the library catalog and library databases? You can find the answers here! We have created short yet informative videos to help demonstrate how to efficently and successfuly do academic level research.

If you have comments about these tutorials, or have suggestions for additional tutorials or guides, please use the contact information on the right hand side of this page.

Best wishes on your research!

About this Guide

This guide includes how-to videos to help you with your library research.

  • Library Tours
    Video tours of Anschutz and Watson Libraries describing their resources and services.
  • Quick Search
    On this you will .learn how to use the KU Libraries Quick Search tool to find multiple resources (articles, books, maps, videos, and more) with one search
  • Databases
    The video tutorials on this page will explain how to select a database for your research needs, how to use Google Scholar, how to get full-text articles using the Get at KU button, search for e-journals, citation linker, and how to use the Quick Search option.
  • Request articles, books, and more
    On this page the tutorials will demonstrate how to request materials either owned (articles/book chapters) or items not owned by the KU Libraries.
  • Search Strategies
    On this page you will learn tips for effective searching!
  • Evaluating Resources
    The videos on this page demonstrate how to evaluate websites and how to select the appropriate resource for your research.
  • Primary vs Secondary Resources
    This tutorial explains the differences between primary versus secondary resources and provides examples.
  • Thesis and Dissertations
    The video tutorials on this page walk you through the online thesis/dissertation submission process.

Contact for Research Tutorials

Profile Image
Kim Glover
Contact Info
Anschutz Library, 785-864-1975
Send Email
Education:
Instructional Design, Instructional Technology, Universal Design, Online Education, Pedagogy

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip