Last Updated: Jan 20, 2014
The databases below are the best places to start your research on educational topics.
- Academic search complete
Featuring 8,750 of full-text journals, this scholarly collection offers coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, including a large number of journals in education.
- Sage journals online
Sage includes a large number of full-text journals in education and special education.
- Educator's reference complete
This collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports is a resource for any educator. Content included in the database is almost entirely full-text. This database covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty -- such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. Educator's Reference Complete also focuses on issues in administration, funding and policy.
ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. It covers K-12 and Post Secondary research.
- Google Scholar (includes Get at KU)
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, patents, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, pre-print repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.