This guide provides a starting point for research in Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering
Last Updated: Apr 11, 2013
- ASCE Library
Indexes the large body of technical literature published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. The Libraries’ subscription provides full text access to the ASCE journals.
- ASM Handbooks
Information on materials including ferrous and non-ferrous metals - topics include welding, corrosion, heat treating, microstructures, casting, machining, fatigue and fracture, medical devices, alloys and superalloys, and more.
Also available in print Spahr Engineering Library Reference
- ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
Provides access to ASTM Standards, a basic subscription to active standards, and ASTM Digital Library, full-text access to symposia and special technical publications. Click on “Yes, I agree with the License” to access the database.
Hosted on the Engineering Village platform sources indexed here include conference proceedings and articles spanning the engineering disciplines.
- Earthquake engineering abstracts
Provides comprehensive coverage of earthquake engineering and earthquake hazard mitigation. EEA is currently comprised of full citations and abstracts from 1971 forward, plus several hundred earlier classic papers and reports. EEA includes journal articles of all major journals that publish significant earthquake engineering research; proceedings abstracts of conferences and major meetings in earthquake engineering research
- Environment Index
The database covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, geography, marine & freshwater resources, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Formerly called: Environmental issues & policy index.
- ProQuest Research Library
Contents include ACI Materials Journal, ACI Structural Journal, and Concrete International: Design and Construction.
- RITA National Transportation Library
Research and Innovative Technology Administration - RITA brings together important data, research and technology transfer assets of the Department of Transportation.
Provides citation access to books and over 2,000 journals published by Elsevier in the following disciplines: science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. Full-text content is available to most of the journal titles 1995 to the present.
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.
- Web of Science