Information Literacy
About EALAccess to EAL CollectionsCirculation Policy Information
for Library Borrowers
Collections InformationExhibitionsLibrary Policies and Procedures Searching and Romanization HelpServicesTravel GrantWelcome Overseas Scholars
Articles and Databases Bibliographies, Guides and PapersK-12 ResourcesOnline Video ResourcesSubject Guides Websites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

East Asian Studies  Tags: east_asian china japan korea  

Resources for East Asian Studies, and links to China Studies, Japan Studies and Korea Studies.
Last update: Nov 13th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.ku.edu/eastasia  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Travel Grant            Print Page
  
 

Travel Grant

University of Kansas East Asian Library 2009-2010 Travel Grants

 

The Center for East Asian Studies at the University of Kansas, a federally designated National Resource Center, is offering travel grants to scholars outside the Lawrence Kansas area who wish to use the University's East Asian Library collection during the 2009-2010 academic year through July 2010. A limited number of travel grants of up to $300 each will be awarded to cover travel and lodging expenses. Applicants at institutions where there are no or few library resources in the East Asian languages will be given priority consideration. The awards must be used before August 1, 2010. Applications will be reviewed by the travel grants committee based on merit to faculty members and graduate students engaged in dissertation research. The application deadline is February 15, 2010.

The East Asian collection has over 270,000 volumes in Chinese, Japanese, and Korean, substantial periodical holdings, and electronic resources. The collection is especially strong in the fields of Chinese and Japanese art history, history, literature, religion, and Japanese women's studies. For further information about the collection please consult http://www.lib.ku.edu/eastasia/  or contact Vickie Doll, Head of the East Asian Library, at vdoll@ku.edu.

Applications for the grant, including a one page description of the research topic, the type/subject of materials you are seeking, an estimated budget, and a current curriculum vitae to the Center for East Asian Studies Travel Grants Committee at ceas@ku.edu.

Travel Grants Committee
Center for East Asian Studies
Bailey Hall Room 201
1440 Jayhawk Blvd
University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66045
Phone: (785) 864-3849
Fax: (785) 864-5034
Email: ceas@ku.edu (attn: Travel Grant)
http://www.ceas.ku.edu/

Vickie Fu Doll
Head and Chinese Studies Librarian
East Asian Library
University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66045
Fax: (785) 864-3850
Email: vdoll[at sign]ku.edu
http://www.lib.ku.edu/eastasia

Center for East Asian Studies KU East Asian Library
 

Description

  Loading content... please wait