Guide to KU Library resources for general linguistics and Slavic linguistics topics including database information, linguistics keywords used in the Catalog, and other information
Last Updated: Nov 26, 2012
The E-books below are licenced by KU Libraries. These are full text searchable electronic reference resources. These links will connect you to the Online Catalog. Please click the link labled Linked Resource to access each e-book.
PRIMARY LINGUISTICS DATABASES
- Linguistics & language behavior abstracts (LLBA)
Indexes and abstracts articles in the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Also the study of descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
- MLA international bibliography (ProQuest)
he MLA International Bibliography provides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of …
- ProQuest dissertations and theses
PQDT provides online access to over 2 million dissertations and master's theses, many of which are available in full text for immediate downloading. Citations are available for dissertations dating from 1861 and full text online from 1997 for over 1,000 schools submitting to the ProQuest UMI database. More than 55,000 new citations are added to the database every year
- Anthropology plus
Combines Anthropological literature from Harvard University with the Anthropological Index, from the Royal Anthropological Institute in the United Kingdom. Anthropology Plus provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
Provides image and full-text online access of core academic journals in a variety of disciplines in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. The following collections are accessible: Arts and Sciences I Collection; Arts and Sciences II Collection; Arts and Sciences III Collection; Arts and Sciences IV Collection; Arts and Sciences VII; and, Life Sciences Collection
Use to search for books at other libraries. Will also show if KU owns the book, but you will have to connect to KU's Online Catalog to check locations and status.