Use article indexes and bibliographies to find scholarly articles on your topic.The University of Kansas Libraries owns, subscribes, or has a license to use many bibliographic databases.Many of these databases include full-text of journals.The first two databases below are, in my estimation, the essential bibliographic databases for the atmospheric sciences.However, in a discipline as diverse as the atmospheric sciences, a literature review that depends solely of these databases will rarely be comprehensive.Depending on the topic of your research, additional specialized databases should also be consulted.
Meteorological & geoastrophysical abstracts (MGA) contains records drawn from the World's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences. Summaries from over 600 journal titles, as well as conference proceedings, books, technical reports and other monographs, are included.
Provides indexing and abstracts to the journal literature in the area of environmental policy and studies. The database covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, geography, marine & freshwater resources, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Formerly called: Environmental issues & policy index.
Indexes and abstracts citations in research journals across the disciplinary spectrum. Online version of: Arts and humanities citation index (1975-present); Science citation index (1900-present); and Social sciences citation index (1956-present).
If you do not see a PDF version of the article you need,
click on the KULink button.This
will provide a list of where the full text is available.You may also click on a link to do a search
in the KU catalog to determine if KU has the print.And if you it is not available at KU use the
link to order it through Interlibrary Loan.