This is the "Starting Points" page of the "Classics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
A guide to resources in Classics at KU Libraries.
Last Updated: Jan 20, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ku.edu/classics Print Guide RSS Updates

Starting Points Print Page
  Search: 
 

Don't Know Where to Begin?

This page provides "Starting Points" for your research in the area of Classics/Classical Studies.  Please see the additional tabs for more extensive information, and please contact the libraries with any questions or requests for further assistance.

Search to find articles and books!

  • Oxford Reference Online: Classics
    Look here for people, places, dates, events, and definitions concerning the ancient Greco-Roman world. Includes Oxford Classics Dictionary and Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture.

  • Oxford Classical Dictionary
    Whether one is interested in literature or art, philosophy or law, mythology or science, intimate details of daily life or broad cultural and historical trends, the OCD is the first place to turn for clear, authoritative information on ancient culture.

  • Cambridge History of Classical Literature
    Cambridge Histories Online contains over 250 volumes published since 1960, equating to around 196,000 pages of scholarship on 15 different academic subjects.

  • l'Annee Philologique Online
    This database provides citations to publications of all types in the fields of literary history, linguistics and philology, textual history, archaeology, history, law, philosophy, science and technology for second millennium B.C. to 500-800 A.D.

Contact Information

Profile Image
Stephanie Ann Scurto
Contact Info
350 Watson Library
University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66045
785-864-5782
Send Email
 

Chat


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip