Browse By Subject
- African American Studies
- African Languages and Literatures
- African Studies
- Alumni
- American Studies
- Anthropology
- Applied Behavioral Science
- Architecture
- Art and Art History
- Astronomy
- Atmospheric Sciences
- Biography
- Biology
- Biology, Molecular
- Book Reviews
- Books, Periodicals, and Publishing
- Business
- Chemistry
- Chinese Languages and Literatures
- Chinese Studies
- Classical Studies
- Communication Studies
- Computer Science
- Copyright
- Course Guides
- Cultural Studies
- Dance
- Design
- Directories
- Document Delivery
- East Asian Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Encyclopedias
- Engineering
- English Dictionaries and Thesauri
- English Language and Literatures
- Environmental Studies
- Film
- French Languages and Literatures
- Genealogy
- Geography
- Geology
- Germanic Languages and Literatures
- Gerontology
- GIS
- Government Information
- History, Non-United States
- History, United States
- How to guides
- Images
- Indigenous Nations Studies
- Interlibrary Loan
- International Government Information
- International Studies
- Islamic Studies
- Japanese Languages and Literatures
- Japanese Studies
- Jewish Studies
- Journalism and Mass Communications
- Kansas
- Korean Studies
- KU Common Book
- KU Course Guides
- Languages and Literatures
- Latin American Studies
- Latino/Chicano Studies
- Law
- Library Instruction & Help
- Linguistics
- Maps
- Maps and Atlases
- Mathematics
- Medicine and Health
- Middle Eastern Studies
- Music
- News and Current Events
- Newspapers
- Online and Distance Learning
- Pharmaceutical Sciences
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Primary Sources
- Psychology
- Public Administration
- Public Opinion and Surveys
- Rare Books
- Reference
- Religious Studies
- Request Materials
- Russian, Eastern European, and Eurasian Studies
- Slavic Languages and Literatures
- Social Welfare
- Sociology
- Spanish and Portuguese Languages and Literatures
- Speech-Language-Hearing
- Sport and Exercise Sciences
- Statistics and Data
- Theatre
- Tutorials
- United States Government Information
- Urban Planning
- Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Course Guides
BBA 405: Introduction to Supply Chain Management
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Course guide for students in BBA 405
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Course guide for students in BBA 405
Brazilian Studies and Portuguese Language
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Resources about all topics related to Brazilian Studies and the Portuguese language.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Resources about all topics related to Brazilian Studies and the Portuguese language.
Business Resources for Latin America on the Internet
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
A guide to business resources for Latin America on the Internet.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
A guide to business resources for Latin America on the Internet.
CHIN 342/542: Classical Chinese
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
Primary sources of classical (pre-modern) Chinese texts and basic treatment of Chinese reference works.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
Primary sources of classical (pre-modern) Chinese texts and basic treatment of Chinese reference works.
CHIN 544 Readings in Classical Chinese
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
The course introduces readings from a specific philosophical school or literary genre, for example: Confucian Philosophical Texts, Daoist Philosophical Texts, Poetry, Ming/Qing fiction, etc. Prerequisite: CHIN 342 or CHIN 542 or consent of the instructor.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
The course introduces readings from a specific philosophical school or literary genre, for example: Confucian Philosophical Texts, Daoist Philosophical Texts, Poetry, Ming/Qing fiction, etc. Prerequisite: CHIN 342 or CHIN 542 or consent of the instructor.
China Legal Research
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
Provides library resources related to Chinese legal history, modern Chinese laws, regulations, cases, and statutes, and a section on doing business in China.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
Provides library resources related to Chinese legal history, modern Chinese laws, regulations, cases, and statutes, and a section on doing business in China.
COMS 130
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2013
This guide will assist students enrolled in COMS 130 as they look for resources for their speeches.
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2013
This guide will assist students enrolled in COMS 130 as they look for resources for their speeches.
COMS356: Introduction to Behavioral Research Methods in Communication
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
This guide is intended to help you do library research for your assignment in this class.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
This guide is intended to help you do library research for your assignment in this class.
EALC 231: Introduction to Contemporary China
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
Research resources on contemporary China after reform and opening up for the past thirty years in its social, economical, political and cultural changes.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
Research resources on contemporary China after reform and opening up for the past thirty years in its social, economical, political and cultural changes.
EALC 318: Modern Chinese Literature in Translation
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Research resources on modern Chinese authors and literature in translation. MLA writing style and an annotated bibliography of "works cited" are assigned for final paper.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Research resources on modern Chinese authors and literature in translation. MLA writing style and an annotated bibliography of "works cited" are assigned for final paper.
EALC 319/590: Contemporary Chinese Literature in Translation (Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Intro. to Chinese literature of the second half of the twentieth century. Students will learn the modern Chinese-speaking world through the mediation of literature.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Intro. to Chinese literature of the second half of the twentieth century. Students will learn the modern Chinese-speaking world through the mediation of literature.
EALC 415/615: Ancient China
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Research resources cover ancient China from Shang dynasty to Han and basic research skills.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Research resources cover ancient China from Shang dynasty to Han and basic research skills.
EALC 590: Chinese Cinema (Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This course examines the recent developments of Chinese cinema. Students are expected to view films, and learn theories and methodologies of film studies.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This course examines the recent developments of Chinese cinema. Students are expected to view films, and learn theories and methodologies of film studies.
EALC 590: Gender & Society in Modern China
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This course provides a historical overview of transforming gender politics and social life in modern China (1911-present).
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This course provides a historical overview of transforming gender politics and social life in modern China (1911-present).
English 102 Research
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Guide for students and instructors of English 102 on how to use the library and find resources
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Guide for students and instructors of English 102 on how to use the library and find resources
GIST 698 - Global & International Studies Capstone Seminar
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Basic research guide to introduce students to the theory and practice of global and international studies.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Basic research guide to introduce students to the theory and practice of global and international studies.
HNRS 190 seminar: The American Healthcare System
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Guide to resources for HNRS 190: The American Healthcare System
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Guide to resources for HNRS 190: The American Healthcare System
HNRS 492 / LAA 302 & 602 / HWC 600 -- Buenos Aires -- Fall 2011
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Herzfeld--Fall 2011 -- Buenos Aires: Soccer, tango, 'mate', beef, 'lunfardo' and much more! Examination in depth of the historical, social, and artistic growth and development of one major urban center.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Herzfeld--Fall 2011 -- Buenos Aires: Soccer, tango, 'mate', beef, 'lunfardo' and much more! Examination in depth of the historical, social, and artistic growth and development of one major urban center.
IBUS 410: Introduction to International Business
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Research guide for students in IBUS 410: Introduction to International Business
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Research guide for students in IBUS 410: Introduction to International Business
IBUS 425/720: Business in China
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A guide to resources for graduate and undergraduate students.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A guide to resources for graduate and undergraduate students.
IBUS 462: Comparative & Cross-Cultural Management
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2012
A course guide to resources for students in IBUS 462
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2012
A course guide to resources for students in IBUS 462
International Business Resources: A Guide for Readers
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to international business resources available KU Libraries, along with other recommended web sites.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to international business resources available KU Libraries, along with other recommended web sites.
J 620 - TV News-Advanced Media
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This guide will help you find the resources needed for this class.
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This guide will help you find the resources needed for this class.
J415 - Multimedia Reporting
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
This guide will give you basic information about searching the KU Libraries' databases.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
This guide will give you basic information about searching the KU Libraries' databases.
J502: International Journalism
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide is meant to help you find selected resources for your International Journalism assignments.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide is meant to help you find selected resources for your International Journalism assignments.
JOUR 460: Research Methods in Strategic Communication
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
This guide will help you to find the resources that you will need to complete the assignments in this class.
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
This guide will help you to find the resources that you will need to complete the assignments in this class.
LAA 302/602-- ¡Buenos Aires: Tango Y Mucho Más! -- Fall 2010
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Herzfeld--Fall 2010 -- Examination in depth of the historical, social, and artistic growth and development of one major urban center--Buenos Aires.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Herzfeld--Fall 2010 -- Examination in depth of the historical, social, and artistic growth and development of one major urban center--Buenos Aires.
LAA 333: Language and Society in Latin America - Fall 2011
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Herzfeld--Fall 2011 -- This course will examine the cultural and social significance of Amerindian languages in Latin America. Spanish and Portuguese will be related in language situations to Amerindian languages, such as Quechua, Aymara, the Mayan lang
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Herzfeld--Fall 2011 -- This course will examine the cultural and social significance of Amerindian languages in Latin America. Spanish and Portuguese will be related in language situations to Amerindian languages, such as Quechua, Aymara, the Mayan lang
Management 498 Course Guide: Company and Industry Analysis
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Resources for the Company and Industry research project for the course entitled Management 498.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Resources for the Company and Industry research project for the course entitled Management 498.
ME 757: Biomechanical Systems
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Resources for literature reviews in me757, biomechanical systems.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Resources for literature reviews in me757, biomechanical systems.
POLS 306: Political Science Methods of Inquiry
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Guide designed to assist students in POLS 306 with writing the literature review portion of the class project.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Guide designed to assist students in POLS 306 with writing the literature review portion of the class project.
POLS 654: Politics and Government of Russia and the Central Eurasian States
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
PUAD 177: Drugs, Cars, Cops, and Social Justice
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Library guide for PUAD 177.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Library guide for PUAD 177.
PUAD 834: Human Resource Management
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Guide to finding resources at KU related to human resources and management
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Guide to finding resources at KU related to human resources and management
SPAN 322: Spanish Grammar: Form & Meaning in Context
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A review of grammatical points in preparation for advanced work in Spanish.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A review of grammatical points in preparation for advanced work in Spanish.
SPAN 324: Grammar and Composition
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Systematic grammar review and development of essential writing skills for advanced courses in Spanish.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Systematic grammar review and development of essential writing skills for advanced courses in Spanish.
SPAN 340: Spanish - Text Analysis & Critical Reading - Fall 2010
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Critical readings and interpretation of Hispanic literatures, with emphasis on acquiring the skills and vocabulary necessary for discussing and writing literary analyses. Fall 2010
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Critical readings and interpretation of Hispanic literatures, with emphasis on acquiring the skills and vocabulary necessary for discussing and writing literary analyses. Fall 2010
SPAN 424 - Advanced Spanish Composition and Grammar
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Practice in writing, with attention to vocabulary, grammar usage, and structure.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Practice in writing, with attention to vocabulary, grammar usage, and structure.
SPAN 450 - Christian, Islamic and Jewish Cultures in the Iberian Peninsula
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Isidro Rivera -- Reading and analysis of Spanish literature and culture to 1500.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Isidro Rivera -- Reading and analysis of Spanish literature and culture to 1500.
SPAN 451 Early Modern Spanish Studies: Love and Honor in the Golden Age - Fall 2010
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Manning--Fall 2010 -- Reading and analysis of Spanish literature and culture from 1500 to 1800.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Manning--Fall 2010 -- Reading and analysis of Spanish literature and culture from 1500 to 1800.
SPAN 451 Early Modern Spanish Studies - Patricia Manning - Fall 2012
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Insults, Marginality and Crime: The Culture of Abuse in Early Modern Spain
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Insults, Marginality and Crime: The Culture of Abuse in Early Modern Spain
SPAN 722 - Literatura Medieval: Communities of Coexistence in Medieval Iberia
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Explores the Jewish-Christian-Muslim coexistence and the multi-ethnic environment in Iberia in the Middle Ages. through literature, legal documents, arts, and urban structures.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Explores the Jewish-Christian-Muslim coexistence and the multi-ethnic environment in Iberia in the Middle Ages. through literature, legal documents, arts, and urban structures.
SPLH 660: Research Methods
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Identifies resources to assist in searching the biomedical literature in the areas of speech-language-hearing.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Identifies resources to assist in searching the biomedical literature in the areas of speech-language-hearing.

top