Diachronic Spanish Corpora Online
- Corpus del Espanol"A corpus of historical and modern Spanish texts from the 13th to 20th centuries. The corpus can be searched with a range of queries, involving grammatical category, lemma, and frequency in different historical periods." Includes more than one hundred millions words. Created by Prof. Mark Davis of Brigham Young University. Funded by the NEH.
- Corpus Diacrónico del Español (CORDE)The Diachronic Corpus of Spanish is a data bank that provides a structured set of texts for lexicographic and grammatical research dating from the beginning of the Spanish language until 1974. It includes almost 300 million lexical forms. It is divided into two main groups: fiction and non-fiction texts. Created by Real Academia Española.
Contemporary Spanish Corpora Online
- Ancora"AnCora es un corpus del catalán (AnCora-CA) y del español (AnCora-ES). El corpus de cada lengua contiene 500.000 palabras y están constituidos fundamentalmente por textos periodísticos."
- Base de Datos Sintácticos del español actual (BDS)Created by Universidade de Santiago de Compostela, Spain. User registration is required in order to access the data.
- Corpus Oral de Referencia de la Lengua Española Contemporánea (CORLEC)This corpus includes more than one million words from oral texts and their audio files. Available for downloading. Created by the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid.
- Corpus Oral y Sonoro del Español Rural (COSER)This corpus includes sound recordings in rural
areas in Spain since 1990. - Corpus de Referencia del Español Actual (CREA)Includes over 160 million lexical forms. Coverage: 1975 to the present. Created by Real Academia Española.
- El GrialThis is a collection of eight corpora (almost 100 million words) with approximately 700 documents of contemporary Spanish, developed by the members of the Escuela Lingüística de Valparaíso at the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso, Chile.
- PRESEEA"PRESEEA is the "Project for the Sociolinguistic Study of Spanish from Spain and America". The goal is to coordinate sociolinguistic researchers from Spain and the Hispanic America in order to make possible comparisons between different studies and materials, as well as a basic information exchange. The main aim is to create a spoken language Corpus with sufficient guarantees and rich in terms of linguistic information."
- Spanish Learner Language Oral Corpora (SPLLOC)"The overall goal of the Spanish Learner Language Oral Corpora (SPLLOC) programme is to promote research on the acquisition of Spanish"