This guide provides information about streaming video services provided by KU Libraries. In addition to general information about the various collections, there are instructions on how to link these services in Blackboard.
This site contains video, audio, and text of speeches and other media events. Among the collections are "Obama Speeches," "Movie Speeches," and a listing of what they consider to be the top 100 speeches.
The video archive includes all programming from the three C-SPAN's networks. Programming includes coverage for Congressional session 1987-present and has special indexing by person with full text transcripts.
The Moving Image Archive contains nearly a quarter million films, uploaded by Archive users, and ranging from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. They are browsable by fifteen subjects, as well as, keyword searchable.
Movie Clips provides over 12,000 short clips of feature films from large studios. In addition to keyword searching, clips can be found by browsing by director, actor, theme, mood, prop, and other categories.
Scripps Library at the University of Virginia focuses on US Public Policy. The streaming video collection contains State of the Union addresses from Kennedy to Obama. The multimedia archive also includes more than 2,500 hours of secret White House recordings, hundreds of presidential oral history interviews, and documents related to the executive branch of American government.
The Mike Wallace Interview, a national television show which ran from 1957 to 1960. The Ransom Center at the University of Texas has digitized 65 videos from 1957 and 1958. Among those profiled are James Eastland, Eleanor Roosevelt, Reinhold Niebuhr, and Bob Feller.