Other Catalogs
- Karlsruhe Virtual Catalog - KVKMeta-search interface which allows you to search multiple library catalogs and book trade vendors from Germany, Austria, Switzerland, and other countries. Interface in English, German, and other languages.
- Die Deutsche NationalbibliothekA union catalog of the records of National Library of Germany, the Deutsche Nationalbibliothek. The database includes the holdings of in Leipzig since 1913 and in Frankfurt am Main since 1945, and the Deutsches Musikarchiv Berlin.
- Gemeinsamer Verbundkatalog (GBV)A union catalog GVK of the 7 German provinces forming the GBV. This database consists of more than 17.5 million titles from books, conference proceedings, periodicals, dissertations, microfilms and electronic resources with over 23 million holdings.
- VLB WWW-Server HomepageWeb access to the Verzeichnis lieferbarer Bücher, the German equivalent of Books in Print.
- WorldCat.orgA Google-like version of WorldCat. Also allows you to search create personal lists and bibliographies
- WorldCat This link opens in a new windowIncludes millions of records describing items owned by OCLC member libraries, including the KU Libraries.
E-Book Sources
- HathiTrust digital library This link opens in a new windowVery similar to Google Books. Full text available for many titles. HathiTrust makes the digitized collections of some of the nation’s great research libraries available for all. HathiTrust was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections.
- Humboldt Digital LibraryThe Humboldt digital library is an ongoing research project to preserve the legacy of Alexander von Humboldt in an online information system.
- ZenoLarge collection of full text of literary authors
- Fanny LewaldDigitization of 10 of Lewald's novels. Digitized by Washington University (St. Louis) Digital Library Services.