Journalism - Strategic Communication: International Marketing Resources

International Marketing Resources -- Databases and Websites

Databases

ABI/Inform - Provides abstracts of articles on business and management from U.S. and international professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines, and regional business publications. Full-text articles are available for a significant portion of journals indexed.

Business Insights: Essentials - Provides business and industry content in the following areas: periodical articles, news articles, and press releases; detailed information for domestic and international companies and associations, including information on corporate hierarchical structures; investment reports; corporate chronologies and company histories; brands and product information; industry and company rankings; financial overviews; industry overviews; HR Law Case Digests.

Business Source Complete - This database provides full text from more than 7,400 scholarly business journals (over 1,100 are peer-reviewed) and periodicals covering management economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top business journals and is particularly strong in both management and marketing, including Harvard Business Review and California Management Review. The database also holds country economic reports from the EIU, DRI-WEFA, ICON Group and CountryWatch. Business Source Premier contains expanded indexing and abstract backfiles for 300 top scholarly business journals dating back to 1965, or the first issue published (whichever is more recent). Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports from Datamonitor, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Corporate Affiliations - This database allows the user to research corporate hierarchies ("who owns whom") to the seventh level of reporting relationships, starting with as little information as a brand name. The Directory of Corporate Affiliations(tm) database covers more than 200,000 of the most prominent U.S. and international public and private businesses and includes information about parent companies, affiliates, subsidiaries, and divisions worldwide to help you research corporate ownership. (Restricted to 1 simultaneous user.) Please click on SIGN OFF when done searching.

Emerging Markets Information Services - Includes full-text primary news sources, financial data, statistics, and legal information. A multilingual collection of news and information sources about the emerging markets of selected countries in Latin America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and North Africa.

Europa World Plus - Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.  

Passport - A global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys, and breaking news on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide. Access to this this resource requires you to login with your KU online ID and password and to then click Agree to the terms of use presented by Euromonitor.

 

Websites

 

Research Help

We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.