*Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies (REES): Databases for Slavic & Eurasian Studies

Covers North American scholarship on East-Central Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. Contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books and book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications.

A bibliographic index of research, policy, and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia, and North Africa. Covers political affairs & law, international relations, and economic affairs: business & industry, cultural heritage, arts & humanities, society & social welfare, ethnic diversity & anthropology, significant religious events & movements, recent history, and archaeology.

A bibliographic database to world history from 1450 to the present. Indexes the journal and book literature. Does not include US and Canada which are covered in the database "America: History and Life."

NO LONGER BEING UPDATED SINCE 2007. A free citation database for research on the USSR and the Communist countries of Eastern Europe. It indexes research publications in a fast-changing geopolitical area which consisted of 9 states in 1989 and now, after the break-up of the USSR, Yugoslavia, and Czechoslovakia, comprises 27 independent countries.

Includes the full text of Slavic Review, Slavic and East European Journal, and several other important journals in Slavic and Eurasian studies.

Contains full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, newspapers, blogs, wire services, and general interest periodicals in many disciplines. Indexes various journals in Slavic & Eurasian studies.

Essential for researching the history of the world from 1450 to the present (except US and Canada which are covered in "America: History and Life"). Indexes journals and books.

Covers scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers in the social sciences, humanities, and sciences from 1971. Indexes some sources for Slavic & Eurasian studies.

Full-text articles from academic journals in the arts, humanities, and sciences.

Covers scholarly journals in many academic disciplines spanning at least 25 years. Includes 17 journals related to Slavic & Eurasian studies.

Includes lots of information on US foreign policy. Full text for more than 280 journals.

Provides access to peer-reviewed full-text articles in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects.

Full-text database of Russian-language periodicals in the Social Sciences and Humanities.

The Digital Archive of the Russian National Bibliography aims to provide a complete collection of all chronicles (letopisi) that comprise the Russian National Bibliography published from 1917 to 2017. The complete collection consists of approximately 18,000 issues of which 8,600 issues have already been scanned and published online at letopisi.dlibrary.org. Scanning and online publishing work done to date represent approximately half of the complete target collection. At present the Archive is already the largest online collection of historic Russian national bibliography records with full image browsing and keyword searching functionality.

Publications in Russian, Ukrainian, and English covering a broad range of political, economic, and cultural affairs of Ukraine. Topics include Ukraine's progress along the reform path, the view and positions of various political forces, changes in legislation, ethnic relations, and organizational trends in development of the armed forces. The database also includes newswire reports and other products of Ukrainian news agencies.