Welcome to East Asian Studies!
This guide provides a few starting points for East Asian studies. See subject guides for China, Japan, and Korea for language resources and course guides.
Starting Points
- Bibliography of Asian studies This link opens in a new windowBibliographical citations of journal articles and chapter of books for all subjects in Asian studies from 1971 to present.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowProvides image and full-text online access of core academic journals in a variety of disciplines in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
- Academic search complete This link opens in a new windowContains full-text peer reviewed journal articles as well as newspapers, blogs, wire services, and general interest periodicals from across all academic disciplines.
- ProQuest research library This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database available that indexes and abstracts general interest magazines and scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers in the social sciences, humanities and sciences. The database includes more than 3820 titles -- over 2550 in full text -- from 1971 forward.
Primo Library Search
What Am I Searching?
Search resources from a number of different sources, including:
- Everything from the KU Libraries Catalog: more than 4 million books, ebooks, videos, sound recordings, manuscripts, and more
- Full-text articles from scholarly journals.
- Unique KU digital collections, Open Access research from KU ScholarWorks, and more
Books & More Search (KU Library collections)
What Am I Searching?
Search resources from a number of different sources, including:
- Everything from the KU Libraries Catalog: more than 4 million books, ebooks, videos, sound recordings, manuscripts, and more
- Full-text articles from scholarly journals.
- Unique KU digital collections, Open Access research from KU ScholarWorks, and more
Other Catalogs and Romanization Help
- Romanization of East Asian scripts and library catalog searchFind Romanization and catalog search help
- Request a Purchase (If KU Libraries don't have)This link will lead you to a form to fill out the requested item information. KU online log-in is required.
East Asian Studies
Vickie Doll
Contact:
email is the best way to contact
East Asian Library
1425 Jayhawk Blvd.,
University of Kansas Libraries
Lawrence, KS 66045
Tel: 785.864.4669
Fax: 785.864.3850
KUeal blog
East Asian Library
1425 Jayhawk Blvd.,
University of Kansas Libraries
Lawrence, KS 66045
Tel: 785.864.4669
Fax: 785.864.3850
KUeal blog
1-785-864-4669
Website
Subjects: Korean Studies
Research Help
We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.