Last Updated: Aug 23, 2013
Includes citations to material acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. It also abstracts articles, audiovisual materials, books, book chapters, computer databases and software, maps, manuscripts, serials, and sound recordings. It is the most comprehensive source of bibliographic citations covering U.S. agricultural and life sciences information.
- Biological abstracts
Abstracts and indexes reference publications for life science information. Includes bibliographical references with abstracts in English from life sciences research journals published worldwide, representing virtually every life science discipline, including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, immunology, microbiology, neuroscience, pharmacology, public health, and toxicology
Contains the full texts of various research journals focused on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. Includes BioOne and BioOne 2.
- Chemoreception abstracts
Provides citations and abstracts relating to the neurobiology, chemistry, and physiology of taste, smell, internal chemoreception, and chemotaxis, including signal transduction, receptors, channels and neurogenetics; also practical areas as standardization and legislative aspects, apparatus and methodology, new products, patents, and marketing.
- Faculty of 1000. Biology
Faculty of 1000 Biology provides research scientists with a continuously updated guide to the most important papers within a specified biological field. This awareness tool highlights papers on the basis of their scientific merit rather than the journal in which they appear. Merit determination is based on the recommendations of a faculty of well over 1000 selected leading researchers.
- World agricultural economics and rural sociology abstracts
World Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology Abstracts is an online bibliographic and abstracts database of internationally published research on rural socioeconomic research. This database covers such diverse topics as agricultural policy and development, biotechnology and genetic resources, food policy, food industry, international trade, natural resource economics, and rural sociology.
Alternate Phone: (785) 864-7410
Location: Anschutz LibrarySend Email