This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Astronomy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Astronomy   Tags: astronomy, astrophysics, cosmology  

Guide to astronomy resources at The University of Kansas Libraries and beyond.
Last Updated: Jan 2, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ku.edu/astronomy Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Starting points for finding journal articles and eprints

  • Arxiv.org e-print archive
    ArXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics.
  • NASA astrophysics data system
    The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project which maintains four bibliographic databases containing more than 4.0 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics, and preprints in Astronomy. The main body of data in the ADS consists of bibliographic records and abstracts of articles and monographs which are searchable and full-text scans of much of the astronomical literature which can be browsed. The databases cover all the major journals, ma
  • Web of science  Icon
    Indexes and abstracts citations in research journals across the disciplinary spectrum. Online version of: Arts and humanities citation index (1975-present); Science citation index (1900-present); and Social sciences citation index (1956-present).

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Julie Waters
Contact Info
Location: 320 Anschutz Library
Phone: 864-8829
Email: jwaters@ku.edu
Send Email
 

Chat help


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip