This is the "Get Started" page of the "Anthropology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Anthropology  

These are some great resources for you to start your research with. See the tabs below for different research options.
Last Updated: Jul 10, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ku.edu/anthropology Print Guide RSS Updates

Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Starting Points

Welcome to the Resource and Course Guide for Anthropology!

This guide is a great jumping-off point for your research.  In this guide, you will find recommendations for reliable, scholarly websites and databases containing thousands of articles from respected Anthropology journals.  Below you'll find links to databases that encompass the field of religious studies broadly.  Under the Articles and Databases Tab above you'll find a comprensive list of article databases that search the fields of and related to anthropology.On the bottom right of this page you also find a Ask A Librarain chat box where you cang get help immediately with your research.

If you would like further help with your research, please feel free to contact Nikhat Ghouse - nghouse@ku.edu.

  • Anthropology plus  Icon
    Anthropology Plus provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index offers coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals.
  • AnthroSource  Icon
    AnthroSource offers access to over 29 journals and articles from the American Anthropological Association (AAA) journals, newsletters, bulletins, and monographs. AnthroSource has centralized access to a wealth of other key anthropological resources, including text, sound, and video; and interactive services to foster communities of interest and practice throughout the discipline.
  • JSTOR  Icon
    Provides image and full-text online access of core academic journals in a variety of disciplines in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Instructional Design Librarian

Profile Image
Kim Glover
Contact Info
Anschutz Library, 785-864-1975
Send Email
Education:
Instructional Design, Instructional Technology, Universal Design, Online Education, Pedagogy
 

IM a Librarian


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip