*Speech-Language-Hearing: Finding Articles

PubMed is a database of mainly journal citations and abstracts collected from the life sciences literature from 1947 to the present. Over 4,800 journals are indexed in the areas of clinical medicine, biomedicine, and health care.

Indexes and abstracts articles in the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. The journal literature spans 1887 to the present. PsycINFO indexes journal content published by the American Psychological Association.

Provides online access to over 3.8 million dissertations and master's theses with 1.7 million available in full text for immediate downloading. Citations are available for dissertations dating from 1861 and full text online from 1997 for over 1,000 schools submitting to the ProQuest UMI database. More than 90,000 new citations are added to the database every year.

Indexes and abstracts citations in research journals across the disciplinary spectrum. Online version of: Arts and humanities citation index (1975-present); Science citation index (1900-present); and Social sciences citation index (1956-present).

A web search engine that provides a way to search the scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions. Sources include academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites.

Provides indexing and abstracts to the education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering the published journal literature. Many of the documents, identified by the ED number, are available full text.

A collection of databases that contain high quality evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, including systematic reviews, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials. This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the KU Medical Center.